Stations of the Cross of Nonviolent Love

Meditations on the Stations of the Cross, 2010
(Rev.) Emmanuel Charles McCarthy
Stations of the Cross of Nonviolent Love352.09 KB
Stations of the Cross of Nonviolent Love

This booklet contains personally assimilable and livable meditations on specific dimensions of Christ's Nonviolent Love as he endures each of the 14 stations of the cross, emerging finally at 15th station, the Resurrection, having conquered evil and death.

In addition to a new cover, a color mosaic for each station has been added to accentuate the substance of each of the meditations. It is hoped that these meditations will help nourish the understanding that the Christian cannot desire freedom from the cross of Nonviolent Love because the Christian has been specifically chosen to reveal the power of the cross Christlike Love.

Nonviolent Love belongs to the mystery of the Redeemer and redemption. The test is whether one shares in that mystery...Christ has shown that nonviolence is strength. The effectiveness of nonviolence is ultimately the open tomb.

Fr. Bernard Häring,
The Healing Power of Peace & Nonviolence